COVID-19: Border Still Closed • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 10:49AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:49AM Wed23°
Melbourne10:49AM Wed22°
Brisbane9:49AM Wed24°
Perth7:49AM Wed19°
Adelaide10:19AM Wed
Hobart10:49AM Wed24°
Canberra10:49AM Wed18°
Darwin9:19AM Wed30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

COVID-19: Border Still Closed

24 June 2020 by News Desk

COVID-19 continues to increase in Australia where the national death toll has increased for the first time in more than a month.

There are now just 49 cases of COVID-19 being treated by hospitals in New South Wales and no one is in intensive care.

Victoria has 20 new cases marking a full week of double-digit daily increases. Most of the cases could be the result of community transmission. There are 131 active cases in Victoria.

Australia‚Äôs national border will remain closed for “a significant amount of time”, in order to maintain the country’s status as an “island sanctuary” from COVID-19, Federal Health Minister Greg Hunt says.

New Zealand now has nine active COVID-19 cases.

The US has 2.3 million COVID-19 cases (about a quarter of the world’s cases) and more than 120,000 people with the disease have died.

As of 24 June 20 the global death toll from COVID-19 has passed 477,000. The number of confirmed cases has passed 9.2 million and more than 4.6 million people have recovered, according to Johns Hopkins University

It took more than 90 days for the world to see the first million coronavirus infections – but it has taken just eight days to see the latest one million.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy