Hugh Jackman sells Melbourne flat • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 9:06AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:06AM Fri13°
Melbourne9:06AM Fri14°
Brisbane9:06AM Fri18°
Perth7:06AM Fri16°
Adelaide8:36AM Fri
Hobart9:06AM Fri12°
Canberra9:06AM Fri
Darwin8:36AM Fri27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Hugh Jackman sells Melbourne flat

12 August 2015 by News Desk

ent_HughJackmanFlatMovie star Hugh Jackman has sold his Melbourne apartment for $740,000.

The Australian actor, star of hit movies such as X-Men and who appears as pirate Blackbeard in the new Peter Pan movie, owns a number of properties in Australia and Los Angeles and has decided to divest himself of the two-bedroom apartment.

Jackman bought the property in Melbourne 20 years ago and, thanks to a booming market that has seen prices soar, the actor is set to make a tidy profit from the sale.

The modern-looking fourth-floor flat is located in the centre of Melbourne and is surrounded by tall buildings. Inside, the apartment has wooden floorboards and neutral-coloured walls and large windows that offer plenty of natural light. The kitchen has granite work surfaces and white tiles while the two bedrooms are painted in relaxing neutral colours.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy