House prices in Darwin • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 3:17PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney3:17PM Fri24°
Melbourne3:17PM Fri17°
Brisbane2:17PM Fri30°
Perth12:17PM Fri25°
Adelaide2:47PM Fri
Hobart3:17PM Fri15°
Canberra3:17PM Fri26°
Darwin1:47PM Fri32°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

House prices in Darwin

10 January 2016 by News Desk

property_darwinHouse prices in Darwin, Australia, have fallen by 3.6% in the last three months.

But the cost of renting a property in Darwin has remained stable and shows no sign of falling any time soon. For landlords in the city, rental yields are the second best in the country.

The average price of residential property in Darwin (houses and units combined) is currently around $520,000, according to the CoreLogic RP Data home value index, a fall of 3.6% between October and December 2015.

Darwin is not alone in seeing declining house prices. Property values fell across four of the eight Australian state capitals in 2015.

For landlords seeking rental tenants, rental yields are currently 5.3% for houses and 5.2% for units. Hobart is the best in Australia with 5.4% rental yield for houses and 5.2% for units.

There are currently around 1000 dwellings available for rent in Darwin.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy