House prices in Brisbane suburbs • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 10:37PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:37PM Wed20°
Melbourne10:37PM Wed16°
Brisbane9:37PM Wed24°
Perth7:37PM Wed24°
Adelaide10:07PM Wed
Hobart10:37PM Wed15°
Canberra10:37PM Wed13°
Darwin9:07PM Wed29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

House prices in Brisbane suburbs

20 September 2015 by News Desk

property_prefabBrisbane and South East Queensland has become the target for price-conscious home-buyers looking for affordable housing.

Suburbs in the south of Brisbane are now the focus of quickening growth in both development and sales.

Logan City (between Brisbane City and Gold Coast City) has become popular in the past year and now the middle-ring precinct in Brisbane Southside is the place to look for affordable properties.

Within this area, suburbs include Greenslopes (average house price $585,000), Holland Park ($630,000), Annerley ($640,000), Mount Gravatt ($555,000), Sunnybank ($660,000), Sunnybank Hills ($560,000), Robertson ($720,000), Eight Miles Plains ($625,000).

Cheaper locations include Algester ($460,000), Oxley ($490,000) and Coopers Plains ($490,000). The most affordable areas include include Inala ($310,000), Darra ($340,000) and Acacia Ridge ($350,000).

When it comes to units and townhouses, Greenslopes offers average prices of $355,000), Holland Park ($290,000), Holland Park West ($380,000) and Annerley ($390,000).



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy