House prices fall in Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 2:37PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney2:37PM Fri23°
Melbourne2:37PM Fri16°
Brisbane1:37PM Fri30°
Perth11:37AM Fri26°
Adelaide2:07PM Fri
Hobart2:37PM Fri15°
Canberra2:37PM Fri24°
Darwin1:07PM Fri32°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

House prices fall in Australia

02 October 2015 by News Desk

property_forsale2The price of residential property has fallen in half of all capital cities in Australia.

In the past three months the value of residential property in half of Australia’s capital cities has decreased, with traditional ‘hotspot’ Sydney seeing flat price growth.

Darrell Todd of thinkingaustralia says: “A fall in house prices is good news for buyers and migrants seeking to purchase their first home down under. I have been predicting a housing price slowdown since the start of the year and property prices that two months ago were levelling out are now starting to fall”.

During the September quarter, half of Australia’s capital cities recorded a fall in property values with Hobart down 2.0%, Adelaide 1.6%, Perth 0.7% while Canberra prices fell by 0.4%.

Meanwhile, property prices in Melbourne are up by 7.4%, Sydney (4.6%), Brisbane (1.9%) and Darwin has seen prices rise by just 0.4%.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy