Hospitality job in Melbourne • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 9:57AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:57AM Thu17°
Melbourne9:57AM Thu12°
Brisbane9:57AM Thu22°
Perth7:57AM Thu17°
Adelaide9:27AM Thu
Hobart9:57AM Thu13°
Canberra9:57AM Thu12°
Darwin9:27AM Thu27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Hospitality job in Melbourne

22 January 2016 by News Desk

jobs_shake1A hospitality professional is required to fill a full time position in Melbourne, Australia.

Supported by Melbourne head office national resources, you will work together with a team of state consultants to ensure that inquiries and bookings are managed efficiently and that staff is rostered to meet the requirements of clients.

This role requires attending to the many special requirements of our clients and the need to accommodate the availability of your staff. Additionally, you will have to factor in the logistics of transport, varying uniform requirements, fluctuating demand and consider the suitability of your staff to the assignment (this is all after screening, interviewing, inducting and attending to the paperwork involved in finding the best staff in the first place!).

In order to meet the 24/7 requirements of our clients, you will work a rotating roster. Generally this is Monday to Friday, however, some weekend and evening work may be required.

To be successful in this role, you need to be able to juggle and adapt quickly to oftentimes competing priorities. Your background in Food and Beverage operations – ideally within a hotel, venue or large catering company – will be a significant advantage. You will be an administrative dynamo with a high level of computer literacy. Ideally you will also have experience in conducting food and beverage service training.

Most importantly, you will thrive under pressure, enjoy exceeding expectations, have meticulous attention to detail and never rest until a task is completed to your high standards. You will also be team focused and approach challenges with creativity and tenacity. You must have an Australian Driver’s License, due to possible travel requirements for this role.

For more info contact: mmoore @ pinnaclepeople.com.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy