Fleetwood Mac to tour Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 11:36PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:36PM Tue19°
Melbourne11:36PM Tue12°
Brisbane11:36PM Tue23°
Perth9:36PM Tue14°
Adelaide11:06PM Tue
Hobart11:36PM Tue12°
Canberra11:36PM Tue11°
Darwin11:06PM Tue28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Fleetwood Mac to tour Australia

21 September 2015 by News Desk

ent_FleetwoodMacFleetwood Mac are to tour Australia during October and November.

The enduring rock ‘n roll survivors will bring their ‘On With The Show’ World Tour to major cities across the country, their first series of concert dates in Australia and New Zealand since 2009’s sold-out Unleashed Tour.

The band has put drug addiction, musical bust-ups and relationship breakdowns behind them and will be performing as a five-piece for the first time since 1998.

All five band members are back together, with Christine McVie rejoining band mates Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks after a 16-year absence.

The On With The Show Tour will see Fleetwood Mac on stage for close to two and a half hours, showcasing hits and classic songs from their career that spans more than four decades and global album sales in excess of 100 million, including songs such as: “The Chain”, “Dreams”, “Second Hand News”, “Rhiannon”, “Sara”, “Gold Dust Woman”, “Tusk”, “Looking Out for Love”, “Don’t Stop”, “Go Your Own Way” and many more.

Fleetwood Mac Australian Tour 2015

Oct 22/25 – Sydney, Allphone Arena
Oct 28 – Adelaide, Coopers Stadium
Nov 2/6 – Melbourne, Rod Laver Arena
Nov 7 – Geelong, Mt. Duneed Estate
Nov 10 – Boondall, Brisbane Ent. Centre
Nov 12 – Bonndall, Brisbane Ent. Centre
Nov 14 – Pokolbin, Hope Estate Winery
Nov 15 – Pokolbin, Hope Estate Winery
Nov 18 – Dunedin, NZ, Forsyth Barr Stadium
Nov 21 – Auckland, NZ, Mt. Smart Stadium
Nov 22 – Auckland, NZ, Mt. Smart Stadium



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy