Brisbane scenic destinations • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 3:04AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney3:04AM Thu11°
Melbourne3:04AM Thu10°
Brisbane3:04AM Thu17°
Perth1:04AM Thu
Adelaide2:34AM Thu
Hobart3:04AM Thu10°
Canberra3:04AM Thu
Darwin2:34AM Thu24°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Brisbane scenic destinations

22 September 2015 by News Desk

brisbane_SomersetDriveBrisbane and its’ surrounding countryside offers some of the most spectacular scenery in Australia.

The huge Somerset region, near the town of Esk, is home to three large lakes which make it the perfect spot for boating, fishing and water sports enthusiasts. Located an hour’s drive north-west of Brisbane, it’s a popular destination for history and nature buffs.

Visitors to Brisbane can soak up the stunning scenery and explore the hidden pockets of nature and history surrounding Brisbane on one of the many scenic drives in the region.

The Scenic Rim region is located about an hour’s drive south of the Brisbane city centre. It’s a vast area so be sure to set aside at least a day to explore all this region has to offer.

Canungra and Lamington National Park
From Canungra, make your way along Lamington National Park Road past two local wineries. Explore the World Heritage-listed Lamington National Park or escape to a world of crystal-clear creeks and fresh mountain air at O’Reilly’s Rainforest Retreat.

Tamborine Mountain
Get snap-happy along one of Tamborine Mountain’s picturesque drives. Pull in at one of the many vantage points along Main Western Road that offer spectacular views of the valley below.

Beaudesert and Lost World Valley
Get back to basics with a drive through the Lost World Valley found at the wilderness end of Lamington National Park. This tranquil valley is the perfect place to go horse riding, milk a cow or take in a scenic bushwalk.

Mt Barney and Rathdowney
If it is magnificent scenery you are after, then don’t miss the Boonah-Rathdowney road that loops between the two, running past Mt Barney and the Maroon Dam.

Boonah
Follow one of the area’s four themed heritage trails: Colourful Characters (history), Inspiration (artists and works of art), Feathered Friends (bird watching), Serenity (scenery). Pick up a brochure from one of the Scenic Rim’s Visitor Information Centres.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy