Emigrating to Australia: 4G home internet boost • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 12:43AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney12:43AM Wed19°
Melbourne12:43AM Wed12°
Brisbane12:43AM Wed23°
Perth10:43PM Tue14°
Adelaide12:13AM Wed
Hobart12:43AM Wed11°
Canberra12:43AM Wed11°
Darwin12:13AM Wed28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrating to Australia: 4G home internet boost

20 November 2016 by News Desk

Emigrating to Australia: The new Telstra fixed/mobile routers will deliver greatly improved internet services.

Emigrating to AustraliaEmigrating to Australia: The two new routers offer faster Wi-Fi speeds and better coverage than any current product in Australia. Each can support up to 35 devices simultaneously.

The new Telstra Gateway Max 2 and Telstra Gateway Frontier are the country’s first ISP-supported hybrid mobile/fixed line gateways.

The new routers will deliver immediate access to broadband services via 4G LTE, even as fixed line services are being arranged.

If there should be a problem with fixed line connectivity, the gateway can automatically switch over to mobile networks to offer consumers uninterrupted broadband service.

Emigrating to Australia: 4G home internet boost

Telstra Gateway Max 2 and Telstra Gateway Frontier use the latest dual-band (2.4 & 5GHz) 4×4 802.11ac Wi-Fi technology with Multi-User MIMO (MU-MIMO) to keep more devices connected in the home.

Both gateways have embedded NFC chips for easy Wi-Fi connection: Android phones can be paired simply by tapping them against the gateway.

Are you thinking of emigrating to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy