Emigrate to Australia: Alexa aims for the top • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 4:12AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney4:12AM Mon18°
Melbourne4:12AM Mon19°
Brisbane4:12AM Mon19°
Perth2:12AM Mon13°
Adelaide3:42AM Mon
Hobart4:12AM Mon15°
Canberra4:12AM Mon12°
Darwin3:42AM Mon26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrate to Australia: Alexa aims for the top

20 November 2016 by News Desk

Emigrate to Australia: Alexa is Australia's second Junior Eurovision participant and will perform her song, We Are, at the final this weekend.

Emigrate to AustraliaEmigrate to Australia: twelve year old Alexa is no stranger to big competitions.

In 2014, when Alexa was only ten years old, she captured Australia’s attention when she won The Voice Kids Australia, with Delta Goodrem as her mentor.

She now has a record contract with Universal Music Australia.

Alexa Curtis lives in Brisbane, Queensland after moving to Australia with her family from Auckland, New Zealand.

Alexa has been enjoying her time at Junior Eurovision. “I’m really excited, being here from Australia with all these kids, of course it’s amazing! I love meeting all the different performers from all the different countries, I love them all!”

Emigrate to Australia: Alexa aims for the top

She added: “I’m looking forward to show time, let’s get out there and do it!”

17 countries are set to compete in the 14th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

The contest, taking place in Valletta for the second time in 3 years this weekend, will demonstrate the talent that each of the participating countries has to offer, set against the stunning backdrop of the Mediterranean island.

Want to emigrate to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy