Emigrate to Australia: Suzi Quatro rocks Down Under • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 3:58AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney3:58AM Fri14°
Melbourne3:58AM Fri
Brisbane3:58AM Fri16°
Perth1:58AM Fri17°
Adelaide3:28AM Fri
Hobart3:58AM Fri
Canberra3:58AM Fri
Darwin3:28AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrate to Australia: Suzi Quatro rocks Down Under

02 November 2016 by News Desk

Emigrate to Australia and see leather-clad 70s rocker Suzi Quatro perform her greatest chart hits.

Emigrate to AustraliaEmigrate to Australia, a country that is close to Suzi’s heart. She says: “There’s an umbilical cord with Australia. We understand each other.

“I always think of the Australian people as what you see is what you get, and I’m exactly the same.”

Suzi Quatro is an American glam rock singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and actress who first found fame in 1971 with her chart hit Can the Can. She opened the door for generations of female artists when she became one of the world’s very first female rock stars.

Quatro quit touring two years ago after a series of 50th anniversary farewell concerts, but then found she still had plenty of rock music left inside her.

Suzi teamed up with guitarist Andy Scott from The Sweet and Don Powell, the drummer from Slade, to form a new group called QSP. The band is due to release an album of new songs and well-known covers in January next year prior to the launch of their Leather Forever- Encore Tour across the country.

Emigrate to Australia: Suzi Quatro rocks Down Under

“Australia will be the first to see the QSP live show,” Quatro said.

“I’m going to be my own opening act – I don’t know if anyone has ever done that before.”

Suzi will perform with QSP at the show before launching into a solo section.

Suzi Quatro and her new band will perform 18 shows during the tour which commences in Tweed Heads on 3 February and ends on 4 March 2017 in Darwin.

Ticket information is available from www.duetgroup.com

Want to live and work Down Under? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy