Study in Australia: Endeavour Scholarships • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 2:52AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney2:52AM Mon17°
Melbourne2:52AM Mon20°
Brisbane2:52AM Mon20°
Perth12:52AM Mon13°
Adelaide2:22AM Mon
Hobart2:52AM Mon15°
Canberra2:52AM Mon12°
Darwin2:22AM Mon27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Study in Australia: Endeavour Scholarships

02 November 2016 by News Desk

Study in Australia with a merit-based scholarship to undertake study, research or professional development.

Study in AustraliaStudy in Australia via the Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships scheme at a wide range of top Australian educational facilities.

The Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships aim to build Australia’s reputation for excellence in the provision of education and research, developing professional links between individuals, organisations and countries.

The scheme also aims to support the internationalisation of the Australian higher education and research sectors, by offering high-achieving individuals from overseas and Australia opportunities to increase expertise in their field. At the same time, individuals will be able to contribute to Australia’s reputation as a high quality provider of education and training and a leader in research and innovation.

Study in Australia: Endeavour Scholarships

Since 2007, a total of 4,306 Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships have been received by international students to undertake research, study or professional development across 127 eligible countries.

Funding for the Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships program is provided by the Australian Government.

The program typically offers three–quarters of the scholarships and fellowships funded each year to overseas citizens, with support ranging from short-term fellowships or research placements to full postgraduate degrees.

Applications for the 2018 round are expected to open in April 2017.

 

For full details go to: Endeavour Scholarships

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Want to live and work Down Under? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy