Emigrate to Australia says Barbra Streisand • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 2:53AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney2:53AM Fri14°
Melbourne2:53AM Fri
Brisbane2:53AM Fri16°
Perth12:53AM Fri18°
Adelaide2:23AM Fri
Hobart2:53AM Fri
Canberra2:53AM Fri
Darwin2:23AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrate to Australia says Barbra Streisand

28 August 2016 by News Desk

Barbra Streisand says she will emigrate to Australia if Donald Trump becomes president of the United States of America.

Emigrate to AustraliaEmigrate to Australia is what the Hollywood star says she will do if Hilary Clinton is not elected president at the American general election in November.

Streisand revealed during an Australian TV interview that she will move Down Under if Donald Trump is elected President.

The 74 year-old star is a long time Democrat who has backed Hilary Clinton in the US election.

She made the declaration during an interview with TV show 60 Minutes.

Emigrate to Australia says Barbra Streisand

Barbra told Sydney-based journalist Michael Usher she would maybe emigrate to Australia in the event of a Trump election win.

The legendary singer / actress said she was “astounded” by Donald Trump’s popularity and hopes that his American supporters will “return to sanity”.

Streisand, star of hit big-screen musicals like Funny Girl, said: “He has no facts. I can’t believe it. I’m either coming to your country, if you’ll let me in, or Canada”.

The interviewer told the star she would be ‘very welcome’ to live in Australia.

Meanwhile, Barbra is releasing her new album this month. It including duets with Jamie Foxx, Hugh Jackman and Melissa McCarthy.

Want to Emigrate to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to work Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy