Emigrating to Australia: house prices • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 10:50PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:50PM Fri20°
Melbourne10:50PM Fri16°
Brisbane9:50PM Fri23°
Perth7:50PM Fri21°
Adelaide10:20PM Fri
Hobart10:50PM Fri12°
Canberra10:50PM Fri16°
Darwin9:20PM Fri30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrating to Australia: house prices

29 August 2016 by News Desk

Emigrating to Australia: the value of houses Down Under has effectively doubled every decade, according to a new survey.

Emigrating to AustraliaAnyone who bought a property after emigrating to Australia has doubled their money many times over since 1980.

A survey of house prices over the past 36 years reveals that Australia’s major capital cities have experienced similarities in average house price growth.

The figures show that house prices in all capitals have increased in value by at least 1,100 per cent.

Figures from the Real Estate Institute of Australia show that house prices in Darwin have trebled in that time.

House prices in Adelaide, Brisbane, Perth, Hobart and Canberra have also trebled in that time.

Emigrating to Australia: house prices

Sydney and Melbourne have gained most with house values in Sydney increasing by over 1,400 and in Melbourne by 1,600 per cent.

Darwin had experienced rises in home values since 1990 thanks to major construction projects that have boosted the city economy.

The average price of a house in Darwin has increased from $188,000 in 1999 to $576,000 today.

Emigrating to Australia? For expert info and help with buying property in Australia, Click Here

Want to live and work Down Under? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy