Emigrate to Australia: Perth’s economic boom • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 7:13PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:13PM Fri14°
Melbourne7:13PM Fri13°
Brisbane7:13PM Fri20°
Perth5:13PM Fri17°
Adelaide6:43PM Fri
Hobart7:13PM Fri12°
Canberra7:13PM Fri10°
Darwin6:43PM Fri28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrate to Australia: Perth’s economic boom

06 December 2016 by News Desk

Emigrate to Australia where the economy of Perth and wider Western Australia is continuing to grow.

Emigrate to AustraliaEmigrate to Australia where Western Australia, with 10 per cent of the country’s population, generates around 15 per cent of national GDP, figures that provide good prospects for jobs now and in the future.

The city of Perth generates $148 billion for Australia’s overall GDP while regional Western Australia generates an additional $106 billion.

“Western Australia generates more than 40 per cent of Australia’s merchandise exports,” says Darrell Todd, founder of thinkingaustralia.

“The mining boom may be over but latest reports show that the economy of Perth and Western Australia continues to grow. This is great news for anyone seeking to love and work in Perth and the wider state”.

Emigrate to Australia: Perth’s economic boom

With the end of the mining boom, the building and construction industry has slowed down but construction remains the third largest employer in Western Australia.

Around ten per cent of the state’s workforce is employed directly or indirectly in construction industries, according to a new report by SGS Economics and Planning.

Major government infrastructure projects have boosted the state’s construction industries with over 90,000 workers employed directly and thousands more employed indirectly via support services.

Many thousands of new jobs are set to be created by the Western Australia government’s Next Generation Account, a $3 billion plan for more major infrastructure projects.

Want to Emigrate to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy