Emigrate to Australia: Melbourne house prices • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 4:24AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney4:24AM Mon22°
Melbourne4:24AM Mon16°
Brisbane3:24AM Mon21°
Perth1:24AM Mon18°
Adelaide3:54AM Mon17°
Hobart4:24AM Mon16°
Canberra4:24AM Mon11°
Darwin2:54AM Mon29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrate to Australia: Melbourne house prices

05 December 2016 by News Desk

Emigrate to Australia where the average cost of buying a house in Melbourne is $693,886.

dt_melbourne5Emigrate to Australia where a house within 10km of Melbourne city centre will cost you an average of $700,000.

Further outside Melbourne city centre, only three suburbs within 20km of the CBD now have average house prices below $400,000.

Melbourne’s average house price of $693,886 is $300,000 cheaper than Sydney where there are only two suburbs left within 20km of the central business district with average prices below $800,000.

With an average price of $284,915, the suburb of Melton, 34km west of the city centre, is the cheapest place to buy a house in Melbourne.

If you’re planning to emigrate to Australia to live in Melbourne, the Hume district – Coolaroo (average price $338,598), Dallas ($346,688), Meadow Heights ($379,207) and Broadmeadows ($404,546) – offers the best value houses 20km from the city centre.

Emigrate to Australia: Melbourne house prices

If you’re planning to emigrate to Australia to live in Melbourne, the Maribyrnong area offers four of the five most affordable suburbs within 10km — Braybrook ($613,399), Maidstone ($697,649), West Footscray ($763,177) and Footscray ($774,319).

Albion, 13km west, is the cheapest suburb in which to buy a unit in Melbourne with an average price of $230,454.

Within 10km of the city centre, units in Kingsville are the cheapest at $363,296 followed by West Footscray ($372,646), Carlton ($381,544) and Travancore ($389,321).

Property Prices in Melbourne

Houses within 10km of the CBD:
Braybrook: median value $613,399
Maidstone: $697,649
Melbourne: $708,134
West Footscray: $763,177
Footscray: $774,319
Preston: $836,046

Houses within 20km of the CBD:
Coolaroo: median value $338,598
Dallas: $346,688
Meadow Heights: $379,207
Broadmeadows: $404,546
Laverton: $407,553
Albanvale: $412,094

Units within 10km of the CBD:
Kingsville: median value $363,296
West Footscray: $372,646
Carlton: $381,544
Travancore: $389,321
Footscray: $397,661

Units within 20km of the CBD:
Albion: $230,454
Meadow Heights: $296,404
Sunshine: $304,854
Broadmeadows: $313,156
St Albans: $327,917

Want to emigrate to Australia? Click here for expert help: Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy