Emigrate to Australia: job prospects in Melbourne • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sat 7:26PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:26PM Sat14°
Melbourne7:26PM Sat11°
Brisbane7:26PM Sat20°
Perth5:26PM Sat16°
Adelaide6:56PM Sat
Hobart7:26PM Sat
Canberra7:26PM Sat
Darwin6:56PM Sat30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrate to Australia: job prospects in Melbourne

06 December 2016 by News Desk

Emigrate to Australia where more offices mean more jobs in coming years.

Emigrate to AustraliaEmigrate to Australia where the number of offices in Melbourne will increase by 9.8 per cent over the next five years, while the number of new offices in Sydney will rise by just 4.9 per cent.

“More offices mean more jobs,” says Darrell Todd, founder of thinkingaustralia.

“This is good news for anyone seeking to live and work in Australia.”

The growth of office construction in Melbourne will see the two cities draw level with around the same amount of offices by 2020, according to latest research from Dexus.

Emigrate to Australia: job prospects in Melbourne

Melbourne’s office sector is currently around 10 per cent smaller than Sydney’s but the gap is growing smaller every year.

“Melbourne is forecast to be the biggest city in Australia in coming years and many more offices are required in order to meet the growing population and the fast expanding workforce,” says Darrell Todd.

Melbourne has been growing fast for the past 15 years, driven by population growth and the availability of building land in the city’s Docklands area.

Office vacancies in Sydney’s city centre will rise slowly from 2.8 per cent in the second half of 2018 to 5.1 per cent in the first half of 2021, when the market is forecast to experience over-supply.

Want to Emigrate to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy