Emigrate to Australia: Barry Gibb Aussie Tour • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 8:12AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:12AM Fri10°
Melbourne8:12AM Fri13°
Brisbane8:12AM Fri15°
Perth6:12AM Fri17°
Adelaide7:42AM Fri
Hobart8:12AM Fri12°
Canberra8:12AM Fri
Darwin7:42AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrate to Australia: Barry Gibb Aussie Tour

09 October 2016 by News Desk

Emigrate to Australia where the tour will support the singer’s new record In the Now which is out this month.

Emigrate to AustraliaEmigrate to Australia where, four years after his 2013 Mythology Tour, Barry Gibb will start his world tour in his home state of Queensland with a show at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre on April 5.

He’ll then perform at the Hope Estate winery in the Hunter Valley then move to bigger arena shows in Adelaide, Perth, Melbourne and Sydney.

Former Bee Gee star Gibb will also headline Bluesfest at Byron Bay on April 17.

Barry’s ‘In The Now’ Tour will feature a string of Bee Gees hits like ‘Jive Talking’ along with material from his new studio album ‘In The Now’.

The new album is Gibbs’ second solo release of his career and his first album of all new material since the Bee Gees’ final studio album in 2001.

Tickets for the Down Under tour dates will go on sale on October 17.

Emigrate to Australia: Barry Gibb Aussie Tour

Barry Gibb is one of the world’s most prolific artists. Along with his brothers he’s sold over 220 million records worldwide.

As eldest brother and creative heart of the Bee Gees, Barry, along with brothers Maurice and Robin became on part of the most successful vocal groups in history. The trio scored hundreds of hits for themselves and many other artists.

Songwriter Barry also penned hits for Barbra Streisand, Dionne Warwick, Celine Dion, Kenny Rogers and Dolly Parton and Diana Ross.

Bee Gees’ songs have been recorded by stars including Roy Orbison, Michael Jackson, Eric Clapton, Destiny’s Child, Michael Buble, Elton John, Tom Jones, Janis Joplin, Olivia Newton-John, Elvis Presley, Nina Simone, Rod Stewart and Tina Turner.

BARRY GIBB’S ‘IN THE NOW’ AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES

BRISBANE ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE: APRIL 5

HOPE ESTATE, HUNTER VALLEY: APRIL 8

ADELAIDE ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE: APRIL 20

PERTH ARENA: APRIL 23

ROD LAVER ARENA, MELBOURNE: APRIL 26

QUDOS BANK ARENA, SYDNEY: APRIL 29

Want to Emigrate to Australia to live and work? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy