Local:
Sydney: Tue 6:41PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:41PM Tue18°
Melbourne6:41PM Tue17°
Brisbane5:41PM Tue23°
Perth3:41PM Tue17°
Adelaide6:11PM Tue
Hobart6:41PM Tue13°
Canberra6:41PM Tue18°
Darwin5:11PM Tue34°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Elton adds extra Sydney show

07 December 2015 by News Desk

ent_elton02Sir Elton John has added an extra concert to his tour of Australia, at the venue where he first started out.

Elton and his band are touring Australia this month as part of his worldwide ‘All The Hits Tour’. Due to massive demand for tickets, an additional Sydney concert has been added on Thursday 17 December, at the venue where it all began – the Hordern Pavilion.

Elton says: “I thought that since we are closing the Entertainment Centre in Sydney, it would be only right to add the Hordern Pavilion to the 2015 December schedule. This is another piece of my long history with Sydney – the Hordern was our original ‘go-to gig’. I have played there so many times over the years, before the Sydney Entertainment Centre was around, and I can’t wait to return”.

Elton John’s Australia Tour

5 Dec – Hope Estate Winery, Hunter Valley
8 Dec – Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
11 Dec – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
15 Dec – Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide
17 Dec – Hordern Pavilion, Sydney
19 Dec – Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy