Darwin out-performs capitals • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 9:45PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:45PM Wed20°
Melbourne9:45PM Wed16°
Brisbane8:45PM Wed24°
Perth6:45PM Wed24°
Adelaide9:15PM Wed
Hobart9:45PM Wed15°
Canberra9:45PM Wed13°
Darwin8:15PM Wed29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Darwin out-performs capitals

01 October 2015 by News Desk

darwinHouse price growth in Darwin has exceeded all other capital cities in Australia over the past decade.

Latest official figures show Darwin was the strongest performing city during the mining boom and far ahead of second place Perth.

And the city’s growth trend continues with record demand for new apartments. And more new buyers are purchasing their homes off-plan. Industry observers predict rising demand for units in Darwin will continue well into 2016.

The average price of a unit in Darwin is $480,000, a fall of 1% over the past 12 months.

Newly-constructed units come onto the market with a range of attractive incentives for buyers and demand for off the plan units is both driving the market and set to will continue.

Proposed state government changes to property purchase, mainly effecting entry level units, is further expected to boost the market in 2016.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy