Customer Service job in Sydney • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 2:29AM
Select Destination
LocationTimeTemp
Sydney2:29AM Sun15°
Melbourne2:29AM Sun10°
Brisbane1:29AM Sun19°
Perth11:29PM Sat20°
Adelaide1:59AM Sun
Hobart2:29AM Sun10°
Canberra2:29AM Sun
Darwin12:59AM Sun29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Customer Service job in Sydney

02 February 2016 by News Desk

job_vacancy1A Digital Service Representative is required to fill a full time position with the NSW Government Service in Sydney, Australia.

As a Digital Service Representative you will play a critical role in the way the public access NSW Government Service. You will do this by demonstrating and educating the Public on ways they can perform transactions online. The key accountabilities for the role include:

Deliver great customer experiences through the use of on-line technology;
Provide timely, accurate, effective and high quality customer service consistent with Service NSW service standards and business requirements, as assessed by internal reviews and customer feedback;

Promote the adoption of digital services and educate users;
Identify the purpose of the customer visit and assist with digital queries appropriately;
Develop and maintain a sound knowledge of information resources particularly in the digital space. Contribute to improve the efficiency of work processes and the implementation of changes in the workplace;
High level of self-motivation and responsibility;
Ability to work unassisted and in a small team;

You be working as part of the Digital Stores Team and will report to the Manager – Digital Stores (as per Position Description)

To be successful you will have:
High level of professionalism and a strong customer focus;
Excellent written and verbal communication skills;
The drive and focus to exceed customer expectations;
Passion for educating the public on online Technology;

Previous telecommunication or technology base retail experience will be highly regarded, although not essential. You be working as part of the Service Centre Team and will report to the Service Coordinator (as per Position Description)

Salary: $67,720.87. Package includes Base Salary $48,436 – $61,097, employer’s contribution to superannuation and annual leave loading.

For more information please email recruitment @ service.nsw.gov.au
Job ref: 0000480M



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy