Australia property price slowdown • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 8:28AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:28AM Fri10°
Melbourne8:28AM Fri13°
Brisbane8:28AM Fri15°
Perth6:28AM Fri17°
Adelaide7:58AM Fri
Hobart8:28AM Fri12°
Canberra8:28AM Fri
Darwin7:58AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia property price slowdown

02 February 2016 by News Desk

property_tower1The cost of buying a property in Australia continues to rise, but at a slower pace and prices have fallen in many cities.

Across Australia’s main capital cities property prices were 0.9% higher in January, due mainly to price rises in Sydney and Melbourne. In the past month property values in Melbourne have risen by 2.5% while prices in Sydney increased by just 0.5%, compared to 18.4% in July last year.

Melbourne is now the highest-rising property market in Australia. Over the past 12 months property prices in Melbourne have increased by 11% while prices in Sydney have risen by 10.5%.

Over the past three months, across all State capital cities overall property prices have fallen by 0.6%.

Property prices in Hobart increased by 4.7% in January followed by Melbourne at 2.5%, Canberra at 2.8% and Sydney at 0.5%.

In the remaining four State capital cities prices were either flat or have fallen, according to CoreLogic RP Data .



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy