COVID-19: No Future Lockdown • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 9:45AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:45AM Wed21°
Melbourne9:45AM Wed20°
Brisbane8:45AM Wed24°
Perth6:45AM Wed17°
Adelaide9:15AM Wed
Hobart9:45AM Wed22°
Canberra9:45AM Wed17°
Darwin8:15AM Wed29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

COVID-19: No Future Lockdown

26 May 2020 by News Desk

COVID-19: Australia is not expected to ever return to lockdown once restrictions to curb the coronavirus are lifted.

That’s according to Federal Health Minister Greg Hunt who predicts “localised rings of containment,” if a suburban, facility-based or regional outbreak occurs in future.

Future state or territory shutdown will only happen if there is “systemic, state-wide” community transmission, which is “highly unlikely”, according to Mr Hunt

COVID-19: back to school

Full-time attendance at school is now compulsory after nine weeks of remote learning. In NSW most parents had either sent their kids to school or kept them home with mild cold or flu symptoms. Parents, teachers and students were all pleased to head back to classrooms.

The ACT and Tasmania have also begun a part-time return to classrooms with Victoria following suit this week.

There were an extra 34,000 people on Sydney’s transport network on Monday morning – 30,000 of them were school students.

COVID-19: buying limits lifted

Strict buying limits on products at supermarket giant Coles are to be lifted. Customers can now buy as much toilet paper, pasta and hand-cleaner as they like. Restrictions on buying rice and flour were lifted last week. Buying limits remain for Antibacterial wipes and liquid soap

The national COVID-19 death toll in Australia is 102. The worldwide reported death toll has passed 345,000 with more than 5.4 million confirmed cases. 2.2 million people have recovered, according to Johns Hopkins University

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy