COVID-19 Low Down Under • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 2:01PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney2:01PM Thu16°
Melbourne2:01PM Thu17°
Brisbane2:01PM Thu18°
Perth12:01PM Thu14°
Adelaide1:31PM Thu15°
Hobart2:01PM Thu11°
Canberra2:01PM Thu13°
Darwin1:31PM Thu30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

COVID-19 Low Down Under

30 June 2020 by News Desk

COVID-19 – Australia has one of the lowest COVID-19 infection and mortality rates in the world.

There have been a total of 7769 cases of coronavirus in Australia (670 currently active) with 104 deaths to date.

Australia’s successful handling of the COVID-19 emergency means the country will be one of the strongest, and quickest, to emerge from the current lockdown.

A range of experts forecast that Australia will return to growth early in 2021 and return to its’ powerhouse status in 2022.

The global death toll from COVID-19 has passed 502,000. The number of confirmed cases is more than 10.1 million and more than 5.1 million people have recovered, according to the Johns Hopkins University

In a single 24-hour period, 189,000 cases were diagnosed, according to the World Health Organisation.
Brazil recorded the most cases over the one-day span at more than 46,800, followed by the U.S. at over 44,400. India had nearly 20,000.

The U.S. still has far and away the most total cases, at just under 2,550,000 – nearly twice that of Brazil.

Where to get more COVID-19 information

For the latest health information about the coronavirus in Australia visit the  Department of Health.

To learn more about coronavirus support from the Australian Government including financial support and advice for businesses and employees and advice on domestic and international travel visit https://www.Australia.gov.au

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy