COVID-19 Hits Cash • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 5:44PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney5:44PM Sun35°
Melbourne5:44PM Sun17°
Brisbane4:44PM Sun28°
Perth2:44PM Sun20°
Adelaide5:14PM Sun
Hobart5:44PM Sun20°
Canberra5:44PM Sun27°
Darwin4:14PM Sun34°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

COVID-19 Hits Cash

10 June 2020 by News Desk

COVID-19 has accelerated Australia’s move to a cashless society.

The Coronavirus emergency has changed, possibly forever, the key ways in which Australians handle money.

The lockdown restrictions have seen consumers shun cash with phone and card taps now dominating checkouts.

COVID-19 Hits Cash

Digital payments have also been propelled by a big increase in online buying and home-delivered groceries and meals.
In just 10 weeks Australia has undergone a digital banking revolution that bank chiefs say, if it wasn’t for COVID-19, would otherwise have taken more than five years.

New citizens can now make their pledge to Australia in person thanks to the return of face-to-face ceremonies. Lockdown restrictions had forced all citizenship ceremonies to be conducted online, but councils are now free to choose whether to conduct the services in-person or online.

Qantas and Virgin Australia are to again suspend international passenger operations after government funding for the few remaining overseas routes came to an end.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy