Australia Economy Growth • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 10:19AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:19AM Thu20°
Melbourne10:19AM Thu14°
Brisbane10:19AM Thu24°
Perth8:19AM Thu18°
Adelaide9:49AM Thu
Hobart10:19AM Thu14°
Canberra10:19AM Thu14°
Darwin9:49AM Thu29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Economy Growth

10 June 2020 by News Desk

Australia economy: the country is coming out of the crisis in better shape than expected and unemployment is unlikely to hit double figures.

That’s the view of analysts and government ministers down under following a review of the ongoing COVID-19 situation.

”Australia seems to have avoided the expected cycle of destruction and economic growth could soon start to accelerate. Australia is still the ‘lucky country’”, says Darrell Todd, ceo of thinkingAustralia.

For the first time, no new coronavirus cases from community transmission have been recorded in Australia.

Students in every state and territory have now officially returned to classrooms. Students in Victoria and Tasmania have returned to school, bringing an end to weeks of remote learning.

West Australian AFL teams are arriving in Queensland ahead of the season’s restart on Thursday. In South Australia a crowd of 2000 will be allowed at this weekend’s match between Adelaide and Port Adelaide. Small crowds could be returning to the NRL sooner than expected.

Australia economy growth

Australia economy may have avoided the worst of the coronavirus emergency but other countries are not so lucky.
The US ended its longest expansion in history in February and has also entered recession as a result of the coronavirus pandemic.

And the World Health Organisation warned that the pandemic was still worsening globally, while the World Bank has forecast the worst global recession in eight decades.

Worldwide the death toll is around 407,000. More than 7.1 million people have been infected and more than 3.3 million have recovered, according to the Johns Hopkins University

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy