COVID-19 Cases Rise • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 10:26AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:26AM Thu20°
Melbourne10:26AM Thu14°
Brisbane10:26AM Thu24°
Perth8:26AM Thu18°
Adelaide9:56AM Thu
Hobart10:26AM Thu14°
Canberra10:26AM Thu14°
Darwin9:56AM Thu29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

COVID-19 Cases Rise

21 June 2020 by News Desk

COVID-19 in Australia is increasing again after months of steady decline.

The number of active cases has increased to 412 nationwide, suggesting a reversal in containing the coronavirus
The increase began on Monday and has continued every day this week.

Authorities say that being “vigilant” about the risk of a second wave of infections is now more important than ever.

The increase is being driven by outbreaks in Victoria, where 13 new cases were recorded. There have been 52 new COVID-19 cases there in the past three days.

In NSW seven new cases of COVID-19 were diagnosed overnight – all returned travellers in hotel quarantine – after another day of more than 17,000 tests.

There are increasing rates of infection in the US, Russia and Brazil and Indonesia may be the next virus hotspot.

The global death toll has passed 450,000. More than 8.5 million cases have been confirmed and more than 4.1 million people have recovered, according to the Johns Hopkins University

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy