Consumer Prices in Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 11:11PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:11PM Fri17°
Melbourne11:11PM Fri12°
Brisbane11:11PM Fri20°
Perth9:11PM Fri16°
Adelaide10:41PM Fri
Hobart11:11PM Fri17°
Canberra11:11PM Fri10°
Darwin10:41PM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Consumer Prices in Australia

27 July 2015 by News Desk

shopingThe price of consumer goods in Australia has risen almost 1.5% in the first six months of 2015.

The Consumer Price Index rose 0.7% cent in the June quarter 2015, following a rise of 0.2% cent in the March quarter 2015, according to the Australian Bureau of Statistics.

The most significant price rises in the three months to July 2015 were in automotive fuel (+12.2%), medical and hospital services (+4.5%) and new dwelling purchase by owner–occupiers (+1.5%).

These rises were partially offset by falls in domestic holiday travel and accommodation (–5.4%) and pharmaceutical products (–1.8%). The increase in fuel is registered in four of the five fuel types with the quarterly rise the largest since December 1990.

The CPI rose 1.5% through the year to the June quarter 2015, following a rise of 1.3% through the year to the March quarter 2015.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy