Cate Blanchett sells Sydney home • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 10:42AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:42AM Thu19°
Melbourne10:42AM Thu15°
Brisbane9:42AM Thu22°
Perth7:42AM Thu21°
Adelaide10:12AM Thu
Hobart10:42AM Thu20°
Canberra10:42AM Thu16°
Darwin9:12AM Thu29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Cate Blanchett sells Sydney home

14 August 2015 by News Desk

ent_BlanchettHouseHollywood star Cate Blanchett is selling her Sydney home and hopes to make a 100% profit.

The Australian actress is quitting the country of her birth and moving to America with her director husband Andrew Upton. The celebrity pair is putting their home up for sale for $20 million.

The couple paid $10.2 million for the property in 2004. The house, called Bulwarra, in Sydney’s Hunters Hill area was built in 1877 and is a heritage listed building.

The 3,642 square metre sandstone harbour side property has five bedrooms that open to a verandah that overlooks the water. There is also a master retreat located in a private wing of the house.

The property will go on the market in September.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy