Care Manager job in Canberra • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 2:26AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney2:26AM Mon18°
Melbourne2:26AM Mon20°
Brisbane2:26AM Mon20°
Perth12:26AM Mon13°
Adelaide1:56AM Mon
Hobart2:26AM Mon14°
Canberra2:26AM Mon13°
Darwin1:56AM Mon27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Care Manager job in Canberra

09 January 2016 by News Desk

family_childrenA Children’s Family Centre Manager is required to fill a full time position in Canberra, Australia.

The Barnardos Children’s Family Centre Manager leads the Canberra teams responsible for delivery of key programs which ensure the high quality care and support of vulnerable children, young people and families. Services comprise child and family support services including mental health and Youth Homelessness Programs: ‘Friendly Landlord’, ‘Youth Identified Accommodation Service’ and ‘Our Place’.

The role offers an attractive salary range of $120K -$140K package inclusive of FBT and the option of a fully maintained vehicle.

The Candidate:

For this leadership role you will need to be a proven child and family manager with a broad understanding of managing people and programs in the sector.
As part of the Barnardos leadership team you will have strong interpersonal communication skills and a commitment to leading innovative high quality programs for children, young people and their families.

For more than 130 years Barnardos Australia has been at the forefront of child protection, finding real, permanent solutions for Australian children in desperate need. Barnardos Canberra provides a range of youth and family sector services, including extensive family support and youth homelessness programs.

How to Apply:

If you have the experience, passion and skills for this role please obtain a detailed position description and information by emailing your request to: Deborah Macmillan, Director of Recruitment Services, Barnardos Australia at: Deborah @ abrs.net.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy