Cairns seeks migrants and investors • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 10:43AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:43AM Wed23°
Melbourne10:43AM Wed22°
Brisbane9:43AM Wed24°
Perth7:43AM Wed19°
Adelaide10:13AM Wed
Hobart10:43AM Wed24°
Canberra10:43AM Wed18°
Darwin9:13AM Wed30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Cairns seeks migrants and investors

21 June 2015 by News Desk

CooktownThe government of northern Australia has launched a campaign to attract migrants and new business investment.

The benefits of housing affordability, lifestyle and new business opportunities in and around the cities of Cairns, Mackay, Rockhampton and Townsville are being promoted by state officials keen to highlight the cities as great places to live, work, learn and invest.

A major exhibition by the State Government recently took place in Brisbane aimed at attracting new migrants, business and industry. Northern Australia aims to increase its population to around 2.2 million people by 2036. Officials say that Cairns is a growing innovation hub focused on export-orientated industries, “making it a great place for small businesses seeking freedom and innovation”.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy