High-rise boom in Brisbane • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 2:14AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney2:14AM Wed17°
Melbourne2:14AM Wed15°
Brisbane1:14AM Wed23°
Perth11:14PM Tue24°
Adelaide1:44AM Wed
Hobart2:14AM Wed
Canberra2:14AM Wed13°
Darwin12:44AM Wed26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

High-rise boom in Brisbane

20 June 2015 by News Desk

property_highrise-towersBrisbane is following in the footsteps of Melbourne and Sydney and seeing huge growth in high-rise apartments.

More than 13,500 high rise apartments are forecast to be sold in Brisbane over the next three years. The area of Newstead will see the highest growth in high-rise apartments, followed by Fortitude Valley and South Brisbane.

In the past three years, the majority of new high-rise construction has been in South Brisbane, Fortitude Valley and Brisbane CBD where 8,600 apartments were built and sold, according to Place Advisory’s new quarterly report.

Only 4% of the next three years’ apartment supply in Brisbane is forecast to be three-bedroom properties, highlighting the current and predicted growth in demand for one and two bedroom apartments.

Growth will be due, in part, to an increasing population – and the fact that average apartment prices in Brisbane are currently 57% cheaper than similar properties in Sydney.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy