Lifestyle is ‘best thing’ about Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 12:04AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney12:04AM Wed18°
Melbourne12:04AM Wed14°
Brisbane11:04PM Tue24°
Perth9:04PM Tue25°
Adelaide11:34PM Tue
Hobart12:04AM Wed10°
Canberra12:04AM Wed14°
Darwin10:34PM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Lifestyle is ‘best thing’ about Australia

21 June 2015 by News Desk

family05There’s no such thing as a perfect world but the majority of new migrants to Australia say they like living Down Under.

Asked about their new lives in Australia, the majority of migrants said they liked living in the country. Asked why, 24% of migrants nominated the Australian lifestyle as their first choice, 18% said the standard and cost of living here; 12% said human rights and freedoms and 9% liked the weather.

Asked what else they liked about Australia, migrants nominated having caring, friendly and hospitable neighbours as their first choice.

Migrants who arrived in Australia between 2000 and 2010 said that cost of living and tax rates were things they least liked about living down under, according to the Mapping Social Cohesion report by the Scanlon Foundation.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy