Brisbane the gateway to Queensland • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 4:48AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney4:48AM Fri14°
Melbourne4:48AM Fri
Brisbane4:48AM Fri15°
Perth2:48AM Fri16°
Adelaide4:18AM Fri
Hobart4:48AM Fri
Canberra4:48AM Fri
Darwin4:18AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Brisbane the gateway to Queensland

05 November 2015 by News Desk

travel_brisbaneAirport_planeVisitors to Queensland will now get one of the finest welcomes in the country thanks to the new International Terminal at Brisbane airport.

The new $45 million airport redevelopment is described as ‘one of the most beautiful in the world’ with its’ stunning design. “This project has been a labour of love for everyone who has worked on it over the last few years, helping to create a truly unique gateway to Queensland,” said Julieanne Alroe, CEO of Brisbane Airport Corporation.

The airport has sought to break the usual ‘airport mould’ and create a distinct space that set Brisbane Airport apart from all others and it has been recognised with the Queensland Property Council Award for Excellence in Design.

The new terminal includes a new themed Departures lounge, new walk through Duty Free stores for both Departures and Arrivals; new specialty retail and food and drink outlets offering the best of local produce and products; improved signage for passengers and unrivalled views of aviation activity on the tarmac.

Additional improvements to the International Terminal include construction of three new airline lounges and a day spa due for completion in early 2016.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy