Brisbane prepares for tourist boom • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 11:15PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:15PM Fri17°
Melbourne11:15PM Fri12°
Brisbane11:15PM Fri20°
Perth9:15PM Fri16°
Adelaide10:45PM Fri
Hobart11:15PM Fri17°
Canberra11:15PM Fri10°
Darwin10:45PM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Brisbane prepares for tourist boom

21 November 2015 by News Desk

brisbane_WestinHotelBrisbane is responding to a big rise in tourists with development of a major new five-star hotel in the city.

The new Westin Hotel, due to for construction on the city’s busy Mary Street, will cost $325 million and provide 286 rooms for visitors, in addition to retail outlets, restaurants and a series of luxury apartments.

The development will include over 180 apartments where owners can access the Westin Hotel’s venue and room service on a fee basis.

The new Westin Hotel is expected to open in 2018 in time for the 2018 Commonwealth Games in southeast Queensland.

“Our vision is to create a legacy five-star hotel in the city of Brisbane,” said Malaysian-born mining magnate Sam Chong who owns a string of top hotels across Australia.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy