Brisbane boasts ‘Bar of the Year’ • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 8:18AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:18AM Mon20°
Melbourne8:18AM Mon17°
Brisbane7:18AM Mon23°
Perth5:18AM Mon21°
Adelaide7:48AM Mon
Hobart8:18AM Mon14°
Canberra8:18AM Mon14°
Darwin6:48AM Mon28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Brisbane boasts ‘Bar of the Year’

20 August 2015 by News Desk

Brisbane_barA boozer in Brisbane has been voted the best bar in Australia.

The Gresham in Brisbane was voted Bar of The year in the annual Australian Gourmet Traveller Restaurant Awards for its old-world charm, comprehensive range of whisky’s and cocktails and its’ award-winning bartenders. The venue has also been nominated for eight top honours at next month’s Australian Bartender Magazine Awards.

A string of venues, restaurants and bars across Queensland have won top awards. Crosstown Eating House, Woolloongabba and The Bowery, Fortitude Valley have all previously been voted Bar of the Year.

The Restaurant of the Year award went to Rockpool in Sydney, while Queensland’s best restaurant prize went to Brisbane diner Esquire. Other venues ranked in the awards’ top 100 list of restaurants include Urbane, Brisbane city, Aria Brisbane, Brisbane city, Wasabi, Noosa, Nu Nu, Palm Cove, Gerard’s Bistro, Fortitude Valley and GOMA, South Brisbane.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy