Local:
Sydney: Tue 8:24PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:24PM Tue17°
Melbourne8:24PM Tue16°
Brisbane7:24PM Tue23°
Perth5:24PM Tue17°
Adelaide7:54PM Tue
Hobart8:24PM Tue12°
Canberra8:24PM Tue16°
Darwin6:54PM Tue33°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Brisbane airport takes top award

03 November 2015 by News Desk

travel_BrisbaneAirport01Brisbane airport has scooped two top honours at the annual Australian Airports Association awards.

Brisbane was voted ‘Capital City Airport of the Year’ for the second year running. It also won the Australian Institute of Project Managers Defence/Aerospace Project Management Category award for its handling of world leaders through Brisbane Airport during the G20 Summit.

The awards are presented by the Australian Airports Association to recognise excellence within Australia’s airport industry which includes over 260 airports and aerodromes across the country,

Another airport to win top honours is Darwin International Airport.

It won an Airport Innovation and Excellence Award at the annual National Airport Industry Awards. Darwin won the Commercial category for its expanded terminal which was opened earlier this year.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy