Black Sabbath to tour Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 9:15AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:15AM Fri13°
Melbourne9:15AM Fri14°
Brisbane9:15AM Fri18°
Perth7:15AM Fri16°
Adelaide8:45AM Fri
Hobart9:15AM Fri12°
Canberra9:15AM Fri
Darwin8:45AM Fri27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Black Sabbath to tour Australia

06 September 2015 by News Desk

ent_blacksabbathRock legends Black Sabbath are to perform concerts in Australia in 2016 as part of their ‘final’ farewell world tour.

The group, one of the originators of ‘Heavy Metal’ rock music have earned a worldwide following of millions of fans since releasing their debut album in 1971. The band fell apart in the 1980s when singer Ozzy Osbourne was fired but have re-united on many occasions since, with a variety of replacement frontmen.

Ozzy, speaking to reporters in Brazil, said: “The plan is that next year we’ll do the final Black Sabbath tour and then it’s over. The Sabbath thing is folding up after the next tour, but I will continue my solo career.”

The original members of the group, including drummer Bill Ward, re-united for their 2013 album ‘13’ which topped charts in UK and the US. “It took Sabbath 45 years to get our first number one album. And I was amazed at Tony considering that he was fighting cancer during the making of the album,” said Ozzy.

The farewell tour, called The End, and featuring original band members Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler, begins in the US on January 20, 2016 and the group promises it will surpass all previous tours with a spectacular stage production.

The group say they will definitely perform in Australia but final dates have not yet been announced.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy