Beer sales job in Sydney • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 11:37PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:37PM Fri17°
Melbourne11:37PM Fri12°
Brisbane11:37PM Fri20°
Perth9:37PM Fri16°
Adelaide11:07PM Fri
Hobart11:37PM Fri17°
Canberra11:37PM Fri10°
Darwin11:07PM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Beer sales job in Sydney

24 June 2015 by News Desk

Jobs02ExperienceIT Beverages in Sydney is expanding and needs an experienced and motivated sales professional to join their team of hop heads to help share their passion and spread the word about real craft beer.

This is an opportunity to work with one of Australia’s leading craft beer distributors, a rapidly growing business that is focused on developing the highest quality international and national portfolio of premium craft beers and wines. With a range already recognized as one of the best in the country with premium brands from North America, Europe and Australia. Our focus is delivering the best of global craft, in the best possible condition with a focus on continual improvement to deliver a premium level of service to our customers

About the role:
Title – NSW Sales Representative / Manager
Full time position based in Sydney
Coverage – state of NSW
Management of all on and off license venues
Co-ordination of event activity in NSW

Focus on:
New customer development
Effective category management and brand development
Relationship management
Providing a superior level of service to our NSW customers

Required Skills:
Proven track record in previous sales role (must have experience!)
Interest and passion in craft beer
Proficient in Microsoft office packages
Current drivers license
No convictions for alcohol related crimes
Solid communication skills
Strong time management skills

Requirements to be considered for this position:
You have good presentation and communication skills
Ability and comfort to deal with all areas of management as you will be expected to present to groups and senior managers of large retailers, plus talk at beer events about our beers
Be able to sell and have relevant experience. Must have either grocery or alcohol industry experience
Alcohol industry experience preferred
Have the relevant certificate for serving of alcohol
You are a permanent resident (no holiday visa’s will be considered)
Have a real passion for craft beer
Are committed to a full time role that also requires some weekend work (1 day per month on a weekend expected)
Ability to do country trips and interstate travel
Commitment to invest time in brand development through tasting sessions and mid week events after 5pm

Package:
An attractive package will be discussed with the successful candidate, but as a starting point:
Full time position
Company Car — (all expenses paid)
Tools of the trade supplied including iPad, Laptop, Phone, uniform / merchandise, etc
Free monthly sample stock, for personal consumption and brand knowledge, plus trade samples
Competitive salary package based on industry average and experience with performance based incentives



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy