Banking job in Melbourne • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 8:55AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:55AM Fri10°
Melbourne8:55AM Fri13°
Brisbane8:55AM Fri15°
Perth6:55AM Fri17°
Adelaide8:25AM Fri
Hobart8:55AM Fri12°
Canberra8:55AM Fri
Darwin8:25AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Banking job in Melbourne

21 December 2015 by News Desk

finance_cashThe Commonwealth Bank of Australia is seeking to employ an Associate Director, Client Coverage Group, Education to work in Melbourne, Australia.

The role will be responsible for delivering a sharp industry focus and relationship management for our existing and target clients within the sector. In doing so, the role contributes towards IB&M’s strategy of becoming Australia’s leading university bank and providing sector relevant product, guidance and insight to enhance the financial well being of our clients.

Responsibilities:
Be a thought leader for the sector and provide unique insights into market and industry conditions (e.g. data analytics, industry relevant products, trends and themes) impacting the sectors in which our clients operate
Maintain day-to-day client relationships with finance teams including CFO level clients for commercial banking and support the Client Coverage Group to service all our clients’ needs
Providing proactive client support, primarily around commercial banking products
Proactively identifying opportunities to increase market penetration for all banking needs and develop client engagement strategy
Establishing and coordinating deal team for pitches

Your experience and qualifications:
Degree in Business, Finance or related relevant field
Strong banking, government or higher education (in particular university) experience with a track record of communicating with influence at senior levels both internally and externally
The desire to learn the skills required to originate lead and execute transactions which utilise a broad range of the bank’s capabilities including corporate finance, data analytics, equity capital markets, equity research, debt capital markets and balance sheet lending, global markets and risk management
Experience in engaging and building credibility and strong relationships across the focus sectors at appropriate senior levels through developing a clear understanding on how the client perceives its own business; use this knowledge to anticipate client requirements and help clients be successful, whether for growth, financial or other objectives
Strong understanding of the industry sector and the key drivers affecting the industry

For more info, go to: www.commbank.com.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy