Air Canada flights to Brisbane • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 10:04AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:04AM Fri16°
Melbourne10:04AM Fri15°
Brisbane10:04AM Fri20°
Perth8:04AM Fri17°
Adelaide9:34AM Fri
Hobart10:04AM Fri13°
Canberra10:04AM Fri12°
Darwin9:34AM Fri28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Air Canada flights to Brisbane

20 December 2015 by News Desk

travel_AirCanada1Air Canada is to increase its new non-stop flights from Vancouver to Brisbane, Australia to daily from three times weekly beginning in June 2016.

“Customer response to our announcement of the only non-stop flights between Canada and Brisbane has been very positive, and we thank federal Transport Minister Marc Garneau for the revised bilateral agreement which enables us to increase our presence in this important Asia-Pacific market. As a result, Air Canada will boost its new Vancouver-Brisbane service to daily flights,” said Benjamin Smith, President, Passenger Airlines at Air Canada.

“This expanded service also underscores Vancouver International Airport’s importance and attractiveness. The seamless connections made possible for visitors by its in-transit pre-clearance facilities, combined with our extensive domestic and U.S. network radiating from Vancouver, position Vancouver to be the preferred gateway hub for trans-Pacific travel to and from North America.”

Air Canada’s state-of-the-art Boeing 787-8 Dreamliner aircraft feature 20 International Business Class lie-flat seat suites, 21 Premium Economy and 210 Economy Class seats featuring upgraded in-flight entertainment at every seat throughout the aircraft.

Flights are timed to optimize connectivity to and from Air Canada’s extensive North American network through the airline’s Vancouver hub, while also offering in Brisbane, excellent connectivity across Australia.

All Air Canada flights provide for Aeroplan accumulation and redemption and, for eligible customers, priority check-in, Maple Leaf Lounge access, priority boarding and other benefits.

Air Canada is Canada’s largest domestic and international airline serving more than 200 airports on six continents. Canada’s flag carrier is among the 20 largest airlines in the world and in 2014 served more than 38 million customers. Air Canada provides scheduled passenger service directly to 63 airports in Canada, 52 in the United States and 86 in Europe, the Middle East, Africa, Asia, Australia, the Caribbean, Mexico, Central America and South America.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy