Australian Wages Rise 2.7% • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 9:02AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:02AM Fri13°
Melbourne9:02AM Fri14°
Brisbane9:02AM Fri18°
Perth7:02AM Fri16°
Adelaide8:32AM Fri
Hobart9:02AM Fri12°
Canberra9:02AM Fri
Darwin8:32AM Fri27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australian Wages Rise 2.7%

31 December 2014 by News Desk

australian_money_02_250x188Average wages in Australia have risen 2.7% in the past year.

Full-Time Adult Average Weekly Earnings in November 2014 were $1,539.40, a rise of 2.7% from the same time last year, according to The Australian Bureau of Statistics.

Highest earners are those employed in the Australian Capital Territory who have the highest Full-Time Adult Average Weekly Earnings at $1,702.10, followed by Western Australia ($1,673.10).

The Australian Capital Territory has a high proportion of Public sector workers, who on average earn more than those in the Private sector.
In recent years WA has experienced a resource sector boom which has had a significant influence on wages in the Mining industry as well as those businesses providing services to Mining such as Construction and Wholesale trade.

If you are seeking a new job and better lifestyle Down Under, contact us today to find out about jobs and migration and how YOU could be starting a new life in Australia in 2010. Contact us via our website or Tel: 0845 850 4040 or for a FREE assessment



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy