Australia 3rd In Economic Freedom • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 11:01PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:01PM Fri17°
Melbourne11:01PM Fri12°
Brisbane11:01PM Fri20°
Perth9:01PM Fri16°
Adelaide10:31PM Fri
Hobart11:01PM Fri17°
Canberra11:01PM Fri10°
Darwin10:31PM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia 3rd In Economic Freedom

25 November 2014 by News Desk

property001Australia’s strong ranking on a global economic index shows the country is punching above its weight.

The US-based Heritage Foundation’s index of economic freedom shows Australia ranks third in the world after Singapore (2) and Hong Kong (1), and ahead of New Zealand and Switzerland. Australia’s overall score was 83.1 index points, up 0.6 points since 2011, reflecting better scores in trade freedom, government spending and fiscal freedom. The US was ranked tenth.

The index, which is prepared in partnership with The Wall Street Journal, has been published each ear since 1995. It measures the economic success of 184 countries around the world against 10 benchmarks, including property rights and entrepreneurship.

Darrell Todd, CEO of thinkingaustralia, says: “If you are seeking a new job and better lifestyle Down Under, contact us today to find out about jobs and migration and how YOU could be starting a new life in Australia. Contact us via our website or Tel: 0845 850 4040 for a FREE assessment “.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy