Australia set for heatwave • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 7:21AM
Select Destination
LocationTimeTemp
Sydney7:21AM Thu17°
Melbourne7:21AM Thu13°
Brisbane6:21AM Thu19°
Perth4:21AM Thu19°
Adelaide6:51AM Thu13°
Hobart7:21AM Thu12°
Canberra7:21AM Thu10°
Darwin5:51AM Thu28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia set for heatwave

18 November 2015 by News Desk

beach_09Temperatures in Australia are set to soar with a heatwave due in most states across the country.

A high pressure system is moving east across the country from Western Australia and will generate high temperatures in all states except Tasmania, say the Bureau of Meteorology.

Heatwave conditions are forecast across the interior of Western Australia, South Australia into south-western NSW and northern Victoria, and will become severe in SA and WA.

Queensland and north east NSW will also witness a heatwave. Darwin is expected to see temperatures of around 35 degrees C until Sunday. In Sydney temperatures are due to peak at 38C on Friday.

Temperatures in Brisbane will hit 30C on Wednesday and peak at 34C on Saturday. Melbourne’s weather will reach 31C on Tuesday and peak at 34C on Thursday.

Regional areas in New South Wales and Victoria will see temperatures in the 40s. Canberra residents will see temperatures up to 33C between Wednesday and Friday. Perth is forecast to experience a peak temperature of 35C on Saturday.

In Adelaide the mercury is set to reach 34C on Tuesday, 38C on Wednesday and 35C on Thursday. South Australia is on track for its hottest spell since summer and hottest November in six years.

Forecast temperatures:

Darwin: 35 degrees Celsius until Sunday
Sydney: 33C tomorrow, 38C on Friday
Brisbane: 30C tomorrow, 34C on Saturday
Melbourne: 31C today, 34C on Thursday
Canberra 30-33C from tomorrow to Sunday
Adelaide: 34C today, 38C tomorrow
Perth: 35C on Saturday



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy