Australia property prices • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 8:33AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:33AM Fri10°
Melbourne8:33AM Fri13°
Brisbane8:33AM Fri15°
Perth6:33AM Fri17°
Adelaide8:03AM Fri
Hobart8:33AM Fri12°
Canberra8:33AM Fri
Darwin8:03AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia property prices

01 April 2016 by News Desk

House price inflation across Australia is now almost half the rate it was six months ago. The slowdown in property prices is good news for anyone seeking to get on the property ladder down under.

property pricesProperty prices in Australia’s capital cities were rising at an annual rate of 11 per cent in July last year.  But price growth has been falling ever since.

The cost of an average home in Australia’s capital cities rose just 6.4 per cent in March.

In Darwin the cost of an average home has fallen by 1.8 per cent. Perth meanwhile saw property prices rise by 1.2 per cent in March although prices in the city have fallen by 4.6 per cent since December 2014, according to CoreLogic RP Data.

In Sydney house price growth has dropped more than 50% to 7.4 per cent. In July last year prices were rising at 18.4 per cent.

Property prices in Melbourne however remain buoyant and are rising at an annual rate of 9.8 per cent.

In the first three months of 2016, property price growth was almost half what it was during the same period in 2015.

Average home prices across Australia

Sydney $730,000
Melbourne $560,000
Brisbane $470,000
Adelaide $415,000
Perth $495,000
Hobart $341,500
Darwin $505,000
Canberra $540,000

For expert info on buying property in Australia, Click Here

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Down Under



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy