Australia Jobs in $48bn Boost • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 5:28PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney5:28PM Fri16°
Melbourne5:28PM Fri16°
Brisbane5:28PM Fri21°
Perth3:28PM Fri17°
Adelaide4:58PM Fri
Hobart5:28PM Fri13°
Canberra5:28PM Fri12°
Darwin4:58PM Fri29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Jobs in $48bn Boost

28 July 2020 by News Desk

Australia jobs market is to be boosted by a $48bn plan to create new jobs and cut taxes.

Prime Minister Scott Morrison said his top priority is to create new jobs and keep people in work.

Policies to create jobs will take priority over calls for faster tax cuts in stage two of the government’s economic stimulus.

The government has legislated personal tax cuts in three stages over the next three years but some Mps want the government to speed up the tax cuts in order to boost the economy.

A worker with a taxable income of $80,000 would receive a $1080 tax cut in the second stage while a worker on $200,000 would receive a $2565 tax cut.

With the JobSeeker unemployment benefit and coronavirus supplement due to fall from $1100 to $815 a fortnight from the start of October, employment groups has called for more funding for income support rather than tax cuts.

“It’s jobs that drive the Australian plan. Nothing else,” Mr Morrison said. “What will create a job? What will keep people in a job?”

The Parliamentary Budget Office estimates it would cost $14.1 billion to bring forward the second stage of the tax cuts by one year.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy