Australia Property $30k Boost • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 4:47PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney4:47PM Fri17°
Melbourne4:47PM Fri16°
Brisbane4:47PM Fri22°
Perth2:47PM Fri16°
Adelaide4:17PM Fri
Hobart4:47PM Fri14°
Canberra4:47PM Fri14°
Darwin4:17PM Fri30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Property $30k Boost

27 July 2020 by News Desk

Australia Property buyers could save $30,000 with the axe on stamp duty down under.

First-time buyers in New South Wales can benefit from the state government announcement to temporarily axe stamp duty on new homes under $800,000 for first home buyers.

NSW Premier Gladys Berejiklian said the initiative is expected to help over 6000 first home buyers to save thousands of dollars.

“Thousands of people seeking Australia Property will benefit from this change – it will help get more keys into more front doors of more new homes,” Ms Berejiklian said.

“It will also boost housing construction across NSW and support jobs in the building industry.”

The threshold for stamp duty charged on new homes for first time buyers will rise from the current $650,000 to $800,000 and phase out at $1 million. The stamp duty threshold on vacant land will also rise from $350,000 to $400,000 and will stop out at $500,000.

Australia Property

The change to the thresholds will only apply to newly-built homes and vacant land, not to existing homes, and will last for 12-months, starting on August 1.

The state will also continue to offer a $10,000 first homeowner grant, which is available to people buying a new first home worth no more than $600,000, or buying land and building a new first home worth no more than $750,000.

The maximum benefit a homeowner could be entitled to is now $32,335 if purchasing a new home and accessing the grant.

Are you thinking about property in Australia – for work, for migration or for investment purposes? We have a team of local experts who cover all aspects of renting and buying property, including specialist mortgage advisors and licensed estate agents. Find out more at: https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/property

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy