Australia Jobs by State • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 10:48AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:48AM Thu20°
Melbourne10:48AM Thu14°
Brisbane10:48AM Thu24°
Perth8:48AM Thu18°
Adelaide10:18AM Thu
Hobart10:48AM Thu14°
Canberra10:48AM Thu14°
Darwin10:18AM Thu29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Jobs by State

17 June 2020 by News Desk

Australia Jobs by State: Since the week ending 14 March 2020 (the week Australia recorded its 100th confirmed COVID-19 case) the largest changes in Australia Jobs were:

Payroll jobs: Tasmania decreased by 9.5% and Victoria decreased by 9.0%

Total wages: Western Australia decreased by 10.7% and Tasmania decreased by 10.2%

Between the week ending 23 May 2020 and the week ending 30 May 2020, the largest changes in Australia Jobs were:

Payroll jobs: Northern Territory decreased by 0.8% and New South Wales increased by 0.7%

Total wages: Queensland increased by 1.5% and New South Wales increased by 1.4%

Australia Jobs by State

Since the week ending 14 March 2020 (the week Australia recorded its 100th confirmed COVID-19 case) the largest changes in Australia Jobs were:

Payroll jobs: Accommodation and food services decreased by 29.1% and Arts and recreation services decreased by 26.3%

Total wages : Accommodation and food services decreased by 25.4% and Mining decreased by 20.8%

Between the week ending 23 May 2020 and the week ending 30 May 2020, the largest changes were:

Payroll jobs: Accommodation and food services increased by 2.1% and Electricity, gas, waste and water services increased by 1.4%

Total wages: Retail trade increased by 3.6%

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy