Australia Property Prices Rise • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 6:23AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:23AM Fri14°
Melbourne6:23AM Fri
Brisbane6:23AM Fri15°
Perth4:23AM Fri15°
Adelaide5:53AM Fri
Hobart6:23AM Fri
Canberra6:23AM Fri
Darwin5:53AM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Property Prices Rise

17 June 2020 by News Desk

Australia Property Prices rose 1.6 per cent in March quarter 2020, according to the Australian Bureau of Statistics.

All capital cities recorded a rise in residential property prices in the March quarter 2020, with Australia’s two largest cities, Sydney (+1.9 per cent) and Melbourne (+2.1 per cent), continuing to lead the rises.

House prices rose 2.6 per cent in Sydney and 2.3 per cent in Melbourne, while attached dwelling prices rose 1.5 per cent in Melbourne and 0.8 per cent in Sydney.

Australia Property Prices

ABS Chief Economist Bruce Hockman said, “Estimates are in line with expectations. The majority of restrictions relating to COVID-19 came into effect in late March and therefore did not have a noticeable impact on Australia property prices in the March quarter 2020.”

Through the year to the March quarter 2020, residential property prices rose 7.4 per cent, with rises in all capital cities except Perth and Darwin.

The total value of Australia’s 10.5 million residential dwellings rose by $141.6 billion to $7,237.1 billion in the March quarter 2020. The mean price of residential dwellings in Australia is now $690,200.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy