Australia Jobs Bounce Back • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sat 6:19PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:19PM Sat15°
Melbourne6:19PM Sat12°
Brisbane6:19PM Sat22°
Perth4:19PM Sat16°
Adelaide5:49PM Sat
Hobart6:19PM Sat
Canberra6:19PM Sat
Darwin5:49PM Sat31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Jobs Bounce Back

06 July 2020 by News Desk

Australia Jobs market has seen a bounce-back in the past four weeks.

That’s according to the Australian Bureau of Statistics that reports total payroll jobs increased 1.0 per cent between mid-May and mid-June.

Head of Labour Statistics at the ABS, Bjorn Jarvis, said: “This continued the gradual recovery in payroll jobs since mid-April.

“The recovery in payroll jobs between mid-April and mid-June represents around 30 per cent of the jobs initially lost,” Mr Jarvis said.

“Between mid-May and mid-June, the easing of restrictions saw payroll jobs increasing faster for the under 20s, up by 4.1 per cent.”

Australia Jobs

“Payroll jobs in the Accommodation and food services industry recovered by more than other impacted industries between mid-May and mid-June (3.8 per cent), but remained 28.6 per cent lower than in mid-March.”

“Western Australia (2.3 per cent) had the largest increases in jobs between mid-May and mid-June, and their total payroll job losses since mid-March were also the lowest, at 4.4 per cent.”

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy